Taxes Residency(الضرائب - الإقامة)

جزء مهم: الضرائب

بنفس حدود الفائدة على العقار بالنسبة لمنزلك الأول.

يمكنك شطب 100% من الفائدة التي تدفعها على 1.1$ مليون من الدين المؤمن بواسطة منزلك الأول والثاني والمستخدم من أجل استحواذ أو تحسين الملكيات. (وهذا هو مبلغ بقيمة 1.1$ مليون من الدين بشكل عام وليس على كل منزل).

إذا أجرت المكان

العديد من مشتري المنازل الثانية يؤجرون الملكية لجزء من السنة. وبذلك تطبق قوانين ضريبية مختلفة جداً اعتماداً على الفصل ما بين الاستخدام الشخصي والتأجير.

إذا أجرت المكان لمدة 14 يوم أو أقل في السنة، يمكن أن تعفى من الضرائب، حتى لو كنت تكسب مبلغ 50,000$ في الأسبوع الواحد فإن مسؤولو الضرائب ليسوا مهتمون بالأمر. يعتبر المنزل مكان إقامة شخصية، وبذلك تخصم فائدة الرهن العقاري وضرائب الملكية تحت قوانين المنزل الثاني.

التأجير الأطول يعني قوانين مختلفة

التأجير لمدة أطول من 14 يوم يطلب منك تقرير كل مداخيل التأجير. يمكنك أيضاً خصم مدفوعات التأجير وذلك يعقد الأمور لأنك بحاجة لأن تخصص تكاليف ما بين الوقت الذي تستخدم فيه الملكية استخداماً شخصياً وبين الوقت التي تكون مؤجرة فيه.

خذ بعين الاعتبار هذا المثال

إذا كنت تستخدم أنت وعائلتك منزلاً على الشاطئ لمدة 30 يوم في السنة وهو مؤجر لمدة 120 يوم، فإن 80% من فائدة الرهن العقاري وضرائب الملكية، أقساط التأمين، الخدمات وغيرها من التكاليف ستكون ضمن نفقات الإيجار. المبلغ الذي تدفعه لمدير الملكية سيكون قابل للخصم أيضاً. ويمكنك طلب خصومات الاستهلاك اعتماداً على 80% من قيمة المنزل. إذا كانت قيمة المنزل 200,000$ (قيمة الأرض غير متضمنة) وكنت تستهلك 80%، فسيكون خصم الاستهلاك لمدة سنة كاملة هو 5,800$.

يمكن دائماً خصم التكاليف حتى مستوى دخل الإيجار الذي تقوم بتقريره. ولكن ماذا إذا كانت التكاليف تتجاوز الذي تأخده؟ الخسارة تعتمد على عنصران: كم تستخدم الملكية بنفسك وكم يبلغ دخلك.

يمكن لاستخدامك أن يكون محدوداً

إذا كنت تستخدم المكان لأكثر من 14 يوم، أو أكثر من 10% من عدد أيام تأجيرها – أياً كان أكبر- فإنه يعتبر مكان إقامة شخصية وحينها يمكن خصم خسارة الإيجار. (ولكن بما أنه مكان إقامة شخصية، لا تحتسب الفائدة كنفقات إيجار – 20% حسب مثالنا- يمكن خصمها كنفقات شخصية).

لماذا تدفع الصيانة

إذا حددت الاستخدام الشخصي بـ 14 يوم أو 10%، يعتبر منزل العطلة ملكية للتأجير وحتى 25,000$ في الخسارة يمكن خصمها سنوياً. هذا هو السبب وراء أن العديد من أصحاب منازل العطل يقللون من الاستخدام الترفيهي ويقضون الكثير من الوقت في صيانة الملكية.

إن أيام الصيانة لا تحسب كاستخدام شخصي. تساعد المدخرات الضريبية من الخسارة (حتى 7,000$ في السنة إذا كنت في المجال الضريبي ذو الـ 28%) في الدفع لمنزل العطل. مع الأسف، التقليل من الاستخدام الشخصي يعني أنك ستفقد إمكانية شطب جزء الفائدة على الرهن العقاري الذي لا ينطبق عليه لا تكاليف الإقامة الشخصية ولا التأجير.

الخسائر السلبية

نقول أن هذا النوع من الخسائر يمكن أن يخصم لأن الخسائر العقارية تعتبر خسائر سلبية من قبل قانون الضرائب. والخسائر السلبية عادةً ما تكون غير قابلة للخصم. ولكن هناك استثناء ممكن أن يحميك.

إذا كان إجمالي الدخل المعدل الخاص بك أقل من 100,000$، يمكن للخسارة حتى 25,000$ أن تخصم سنوياً لتعوض مثل هذا الدخل. (إن أجمالي الدخل المعدل هو الدخل قبل طرح الخصومات والإعفاءات). ولكن حين يكون الدخل بين 100,000$ و 150,000$ يختفي هذا التعويض. إن الخسائر السلبية التي لا تستطيع خصمها يمكن أن تخزّن وتستخدم لتعويض الربح القابل للضرائب عندما تبيع منزل العطلة الخاص بك.

الأرباح الخالية من الضرائب

بالرغم من أن القاعدة التي تسمح لبائعي المنازل بالحصول على مبلغ حتى 500,000$ من الأرباح الخالية من الضرائب (حتى 250,000$ إذا كنت غير متزوج) تطبق فقط على بيع مكان الإقامة الرئيسي، هناك

طريقة لتمديد ذلك على المنزل الثاني أيضا وذلك من خلال تحويله إلى مكان إقامتك الرئيسي قبل أن تبيعه. هذا الفعل ليس غريباً على قدر ما يبدو. بعض المتقاعدين على سبيل المثال يبيبعون منزل العائلة وينتقلون إلى ما كان سابقاً منزل العطلة.

حالما سكنت في ذلك المنزل لمدة عامين، يمكن لمبلغ 500,000$ (أو 250,000$) أن يكون خالياً من الضرائب. ولكن أي أرباح متعلقة بالاستهلاك في المدة التي أجرت فيها المنزل ستكون قابلة لدفع الضرائب. إن الاستهلاك يقلل من الأساس الضريبي في الملكية وبالتالي يرفع أرباح الدولار-مقابل-الدولار. أيضاً، وبسبب تغيير حديث في القانون، إذا استخدمت الملكية بعد عام 2008 لأغراض غير تلك المتعلقة بالاستخدام الشخصي، جزء من الربح النهائي في البيع لن يكون مؤهل لإقصاء مبلغ الـ 500,000$\250,000$.

*إخلاء مسؤولية: رجاءً تذكر أن بلو كورال ليس مستشار ضريبي. يجب عليك أن تستشير محاسبك أو مستشار الضرائب الخاص بك لتقدير دقيق اعتماداً على الشريحة الضريبية الخاصة بك.

Investors VISA :

تأشيرة المستثمرين:

إن استمارة تأشيرة المستثمر E هي طريق الحصول على الإقامة الأكثر شهرة بالنسبة للمهاجرين الذي يبحثون عن مشاريع تجارية جديدة أو مؤسسة من قبل في الولايات المتحدة الأميركية. ولكن من المهم وجود دراسة دقيقة وتخطيط مسبق لتجنب أي نتائج مخيبة أو ذات تكلفة عالية.

كل من يتوقع الحصول على تأشيرة بالاعتماد على شراء منزل واحد في الولايات المتحدة سيخيب أمله، لأنها لن تعد سبب كاف لاستثمار تجاري.

ولكن كتابة استمارة تأشيرة بشكل دقيق حيث تتضمن شراء منزلاً بالإضافة إلى تقديم خطة عمل مفصلة، يمكن أن تنجح.

إذا لم تعتني بالاستمارة كما ينبغي أو إذا أظهرت الملكية كـ "استثمار سلبي"، عادة ما يرفض طلب التأشيرة. يستحسن من كل من يعمل على ملئ استمارة تأشيرة أن يطلب مساعدة شخص محترف وذو خبرة في تحضير هذا النوع من مخططات العمل.

شراء الملكية فقط سوف يعتبر استثمار سلبي، ولكن إن أظهرت الاستمارة "ممتلكات تجارية نشطة" من الممكن أن تحصل على تأشيرة من نوعية E2.

لا بد أيضاً من إثبات أن "استثمار مالي كبير" قد دفع قبل تقديم الاستمارة، وبالرغم من أن المبلغ الأدنى المطلوب ليس مذكور في أي مكان، لا يجب أن يكون أقل من 100,000$. قروض الملكية مسموحة بالرغم من أنه سيكون من الضروري على هامش الربح المتوقع للأعمال التجارية أن يكون كاف لأنه كلما زادت التكاليف والخطورة زاد معها التمحيص من قبل سلطة الهجرة.

يمكن التعامل مع منازل العطل كالفنادق، لأن الملكية المشتراة تخدم نفس الوظيفة، ولكن المنازل لن تكون مشتراة من أجل الاستخدام الشخصي في هذه الحالة!

إن الملكيات المشتراة خصيصاً للتأجير تتطلب بالطبع صيانة دورية، وحجوزات الإيجار تتطلب ضرورة وجود موظفون مناسبون من أجل احتياجات العمل. لا عجب في كون إدارة الملكية شكل شائع من أشكال اقتراحات الاستثمار. في وسط فلوريدا، خصوصاُ في مستجمعات ديزني، هناك طلب دائم على مؤسسات إدارة ملكيات ذات جودة عالية على الرغم من وجود عدد من مؤسسات التأجير للعطل.

لذلك، قررنا أن نفعل كل شيء لتزويد أفضل خدمة ممكنة، لهذا السبب من الأفضل أن نبقى مستقلين تماماً، وبخلاف منافسينا في سوق العقار قد قاومنا الإغراءات المالية.

ملكيات استثمار أورلاندو اشترت في ولاية فلوريدا ولذلك ستكون قيمة الملكيات في ارتفاع لأن أسعار الملكيات هنا ما زالت أقل من ولايات أخرى مثل كاليفورنيا حيث الأسعار هناك أعلى بثلاث مرات.

على الذين يرغبون في الحصول على معلومات أكثر بخصوص استمارة تأشيرة E2 بالإضافة إلى معلومات عن شراء ملكية في بلو كورال، سيحضّر المستشارين القانونيين والمحامين الذين يعملون معنا جميع الأوراق الضرورية من أجل عملية تحضير استمارة سلسة. سيتم محاسبة تكاليف ورسوم الأعمال القانونية بشكل مستقل.

*إخلاء مسؤولية: رجاءً تذكر أن بلو كورال ليست مستشار تأشيرات. طلبات الهجرة والتأشيرة يمكن التعامل معها من قبل الفريق القانوني الخاص بنا ومن قبل محامي الهجرة الذي يعرف نموذج عملك حق المعرفة.

Taxes & residency

Important Part : TAX

If your property used by you, as a second home (rather than renting it out) interest on the mortgage is deductible within the same limits as the interest on the mortgage on your first home.

You can write off 100 percent of the interest you pay on up to $1.1 million of debt secured by your first and second homes and used to acquire or improve the properties. (That's a total of $1.1 million of debt, not $1.1 million on each home.)

If you rent out the place

Lots of second-home buyers rent out the property part of the year . Very different tax rules apply depending on the breakdown between personal and rental use.

If you rent the place out for 14 or fewer days during the year, you can pocket the rental income tax-free. Even if you're charging $50,000 a week, the IRS doesn't want to hear about it. The house is considered a personal residence, so you deduct mortgage interest and property taxes under the standard rules for a second home.

Longer rentals mean different rules

Rent for more than 14 days and you must report all rental income. You also get to deduct rental expenses, and that gets complicated because you need to allocate costs between the time the property is used for personal purposes, and the time it is rented.

Consider this example

If you and your family use a beach house for 30 days during the year and it's rented for 120 days, 80 percent (120 divided by 150) of your mortgage interest and property taxes, insurance premiums, utilities and other costs would be rental expenses. The entire amount you pay a property manager would be deductible, too. And you could claim depreciation deductions based on 80 percent of the value of the house. If a house is worth $200,000 (not counting the value of the land) and you're depreciating 80 percent, a full year's depreciation deduction would be about $5,800.

You can always deduct expenses up to the level of rental income you report. But what if costs exceed what you take in? Whether a loss can shelter other income depends on two things: how much you use the property yourself and how high your income is.

Your use can be limited

If you use the place more than 14 days, or more than 10 percent of the number of days it is rented—whichever is more—it is considered a personal residence and the rental loss can't be deducted. (But because it is a personal residence, the interest that doesn't count as a rental expense—20 percent in our example—can be deducted as a personal expense.)

Why maintenance pays

If you limit personal use to 14 days or 10 percent, the vacation home is considered a rental property and up to $25,000 in losses might be deductible each year. That's why lots of vacation homeowners hold down leisure use and spend lots of time "maintaining" the property.

Fix-up days don't count as personal use. The tax savings from the loss (up to $7,000 a year if you're in the 28 percent tax bracket) helps pay for the vacation home. Unfortunately, holding down personal use means you have to forfeit the write-off for the portion of mortgage interest that does not qualify as either a rental or personal-residence expense.

Passive losses

We say such losses might be deductible because real estate losses are considered "passive losses" by the tax law. And passive losses are generally not deductible. But there's an exception that might protect you.

If your Adjusted Gross Income (AGI) is less than $100,000, up to $25,000 of such losses can be deducted each year to offset income such as your salary. (AGI is basically income before subtracting your exemptions and deductions.) As income rises between $100,000 and $150,000, however, that $25,000 allowance disappears. Passive losses you can't deduct can be stored up and used to offset taxable profit when you ultimately sell the vacation house.

Tax-free profits

Although the rule that allows home sellers to take up to $500,000 of profit tax-free (up to $250,000 if you're unmarried) applies only to a sale of your principal residence, there is a way to extend the break to your second home: make it your principal residence before you sell. That's not as wacky as it might sound. Some retirees, for example, are selling the big family home and moving full-time into what had been their vacation home.

Once you live in that home for two years, up to $500,000 (or $250,000) of profit can be tax-free. Any profit attributable to depreciation while you rented the place, though, would be taxable. Depreciation reduces your tax basis in the property and, therefore, increases profit dollar-for-dollar. Also, due to a recent change in the law, if you use the property after 2008 for purposes other than your principal residence, part of the eventual gain on sale won't be eligible for the $500,000/$250,000 exclusion.

* DISLCAIMER : PLEASE NOTE THAT BLUE CORAL IS NOT A TAX ADVISOR. YOU SHOULD CONSULT WITH YOUR ACCOUNTANT OR YOUR TAX CONSULTANT FOR OCCURATE ASSESMENT BASED ON YOUR PARTICULAR TAX BRACET.

Investors VISA :

The E investor visa application is the most popular residency route with immigrants for a suitable new or established US business venture provides a relatively easy path. However careful research and planning will be necessary to avoid a costly and disappointing outcome.

Anyone expecting a visa based on the purchase of a single US home will be severely disappointed, for it will never be able to justify a business investment reason.

However a carefully presented visa application that involves the purchase of a home together with submission of a comprehensive detailed business plan could succeed.

If a visa application is poorly presented or it shows the property as being a “passive investment” it would normally be declined. Anyone considering an application is best advised to use an experienced professional with a proven track record in the preparation of such a business plan.

The purchase of property alone will always be viewed as a passive investment, however should the application clearly demonstrates an “active property business” an E2 visa could be issued.

It is also imperative to prove a “substantial financial investment” as being made prior to the application being submitted and although no actual sum is detailed anywhere in reality it should not be less than $100,000. Property loans are allowed although when the case sufficient projected business profit margin will be necessary for as the expense and risk increases so too does the scrutiny from the issuing immigration authority.

Vacation rental homes can be treated similarly to a hotel acquisition for the property purchased has a similar function, however homes should never be bought for any personal use!

Property assets purchased specifically for a rental business do of course require regular maintenance and rental bookings require necessary appropriate personnel for the business needs, no wonder property management is a popular form of investment proposal. In Central Florida, especially in the Disney catchments a constant demand for “good quality well run” property management firms still exists despite a number of holiday rental firms already operating in the area.

In view of the importance our buyers applied to property management, we decided that we should do everything to provide the best possible service. As such it would be best for us to remain totally independent and unlike many of our real estate competitors we resisted the financial temptation.

Orlando Investment Properties purchased in the “Sunshine State of Florida should keep rising in value for property prices here are still much lower than many comparable states such as California, where prices are almost 3 times higher!

Those interested in obtaining more information regarding a resident E2 visa application together with purchasing with Blue Coral VR Property our expert legal advisors and lawyers will prepare all necessary paperwork for seamless application process. Legal expenses and fee’s for this work will be billed separately.

* DISLCAIMER : PLEASE NOTE THAT BLUE CORAL IS NOT A VISA CONSULTANT. IMMIGRATION AND VISA INVOLVING REQUESTS ARE HANDLED BY OUR LEGAL TEAM & IMMIGRATION LAWYER WHO KNOWS VERY WELL OUR BUSINESS MODEL.